We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner’ KATIE FFORDE praise for the series



An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman’s bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its twelfth instalment!


An unidentified woman’s body is found in a remote garden in Kent. With the owners not in residence, the only people with legitimate access are the caretaker, Johnny, and landscape gardeners Adam Sarjeant and his employer, Mog.

Libby is understandably afraid of her son falling under suspicion. With the help of her friend, Fran, she is determined to find the murderer, with or without the assistance of Chief Detective Inspector Ian Connell, who seems determined to be singularly unhelpful.

But who else could the murderer possibly be?
__________________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:



‘This is a totally fascinating mystery with lots of historical background. The plot consists of several strands and I love the way they are cleverly woven together’
***** Top 1000 Amazon review

‘I love these nice, gentle books for a relaxing read and enough twists and turns to keep you interested’ ***** Amazon review

‘Another great murder mystery with Libby Fran and the gang at their brilliant best’ ***** Amazon review

‘If you like well written, friendly detective novels you will love these’ ***** Amazon review