We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

By Any Other Name

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349431949

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 1st March 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate comes the perfect New York-set, enemies-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Kate Clayborn and Nora Ephron!

One summer to write the biggest love story of the year . . .
But will it be theirs?

Noa Calloway is THE bestselling author of sweeping love stories. Love stories that careful editor Lanie has shaped her life around. Noa’s writing makes her feel seen and understood like nothing else.

So she’s more than a little shocked to find out that her beloved, reclusive, author is actually Noah Ross – a distractingly handsome man – and not at all the glamorous middle-aged woman she’d imagined.

Even worse – Noah has writer’s block. With her job on the line, Lanie has to work with him to spark the crucial inspiration Noah needs to write his next heart-stopping romance.

Yet as they show each other all their favourite spots in New York City – Lanie can’t help but wonder if the man by her side, and the author that stole her heart, might actually not be so different after all . . .

Praise for By Any Other Name . . .

A smart imaginative rom-com that had me turning the pages‘ Abby Jimenez

A beautiful, emotional, slow-burn love story with an ending that will leave you with the biggest smile‘ Sarah Smith

Reading Lauren Kate’s By Any Other Name is like watching a Nora Ephron movie’ Jill Santopolo

Delightful, optimistic and with a perfect dash of bookishness, By Any Other Name is the romcom the world needs right now‘ Julie Buxbaum

An incredibly romantic love story that’s full of surprises‘ Kerry Winfrey

A behind the scenes publishing romance that is sure to delight bibliophiles . . . Be prepared to finish this one in one sittingForbes

A sharp, moving, and hilarious love story, it feels like being in the company of a close friend‘ Maria Kuznetsova

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

There's nothing better than a book about books, especially when a great love story is involved. By Any Other Name by Lauren Kate serves up a behind the scenes publishing romance that is sure to delight bibliophiles . . . Be prepared to finish this one in one sitting
Forbes
A sweet, literary rom-com
Kirkus Reviews
An incredibly romantic love story that's full of surprises, By Any Other Name is perfect for anyone who dreams of happily ever afters
Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks
A smart imaginative rom-com that had me turning the pages
Abby Jimenez, USA Today bestselling author of Life’s Too Short
[A] charming, witty tale . . . Among this love story's many charms is one of the most romantic proposals in the rom-com genre
Booklist
A delightful rom-com that begs to be devoured in one sitting . . . smart and adorable
Publishers Weekly (starred review)
I devoured this book in one sitting. Delightful, optimistic and with a perfect dash of bookishness, By Any Other Name is the romcom the world needs right now
Julie Buxbaum, author of Tell Me Three Things
By Any Other Name is a beautiful, emotional, slow-burn love story with an ending that will leave you with the biggest smile. Lauren Kate shows she can write heartfelt contemporary romance just as deftly as every other genre she's mastered
Sarah Smith, author of Faker
By Any Other Name is impossible to put down or to forget. A sharp, moving, and hilarious love story, it feels like being in the company of a close friend
Maria Kuznetsova, author of Oksana, Behave and Something Unbelievable
Reading Lauren Kate's By Any Other Name is like watching a Nora Ephron movie. It makes the day seem brighter, the world seem more hopeful, and happiness seem possible for everyone. This book is a buoyant celebration of love
Jill Santopolo, author of The Light We Lost and More Than Words