We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781409178552

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 6th August 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

One wish could change their fate . . .

Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can. Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over. But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours. If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . .

A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.