Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Girl With No Reflection

On sale

8th August 2024

Price: £20

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9781399733809

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Enthralling ‘ Chloe Gong

‘Enchanting’ Amélie Wen Zhao

A princess. A portal. A prophecy.

Ying Yue believed in love . . . once. Yet when she’s chosen to wed the Crown Prince, Ying’s dreams of a fairy tale marriage fall apart. Her husband-to-be is cold and indifferent, confining Ying to her room for reasons he won’t explain. And whispers swirl: of seven other brides who mysteriously disappeared after their own weddings.

Left alone with only her reflection for company, Ying begins to see strange things in her mirror. And on the eve of her wedding, she unwittingly tears open a gateway and is pulled into another world. The realm is full of sentient reflections, including the enigmatic Mirror Prince. He is kind and compassionate, unlike his real-world counterpart, and before long Ying falls in love.

But soon she discovers that the two worlds have a blood-soaked history, and Ying has a part to play in both. And the brides who came before her? By the time they discovered their roles, it was already too late . . .

The Girl With No Reflection
is a lush romantic fantasy debut – perfect for fans of Song of Silver, Flame Like Night and Violet Made of Thorns.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Chloe Gong, #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights
The perfect blend of royal court drama and spine-chilling horror. The Girl With No Reflection is uniquely enthralling, pushing the bounds of fantasy and exceeding with brilliance
Amélie Wen Zhao, New York Times bestselling author of Song of Silver, Flame Like Night
A fairytale at once ornate and lovely yet filled with sharp edges, The Girl With No Reflection reads like petals dappling a pond with mirrored shadows lurking beneath the surface. Keshe Chow's enchanting entry into Chinese fantasy is eerily beautiful, wickedly romantic, and delightfully twisty!
Joan He, author of Strike the Zither
With a killer premise and evocative writing to boot, The Girl With No Reflection achieves the perfect alchemy between dark fantasy, palace intrigue, and pulse-pounding romance
Sunyi Dean, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Book Eaters
A unique, gorgeous novel that blends gothic horror with Chinese myths
Katie Zhao
The Girl With No Reflection is everything I love about YA fantasy. Keshe Chow's debut novel is driven by compelling lore and clever prophecies, not to mention plot twists that keep the reader on their toes-and a romance story fiery enough to break and then mend the world. I absolutely could not put this book down!
Nisha J. Tuli, bestselling author of Trial of the Sun Queen
Keshe Chow has built the most stunning world on a foundation of Chinese mythology and backed it up with a heroine and romance you'll be rooting for until the end. With this much angst, tension, and all these twists and turns, you won't be able to put this down
Rachel Greenlaw, author of Compass & Blade
A richly imagined world infused with legend and folklore, Chow has woven a mesmerising tale of passion and betrayal that takes you on a thrill ride of non stop action. Eerie and magical, The Girl With No Reflection will sweep you away
R.R. Virdi, USA Today bestselling author of The First Binding
Keshe Chow's fantasy debut will hit all the right notes for readers looking for romance loaded with emotional turmoil, the splendor and struggles of royalty, all while drawing on lush Chinese mythology and the secret history of two worlds, with their future being shaped by Princess Ying as dark secrets about the women who came before her are brought to light. Surprising, romantic, and thrilling
Gabi Burton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Sing Me to Sleep
A gorgeously written, action-packed story that is, at its core, about enduring love. This story will grip you, break your heart, and slowly piece it back together. The Girl With No Reflection is beautiful, twisty, endlessly romantic
Shelley Parker-Chan, Hugo Award winner and bestselling author She Who Became the Sun
A total thrill ride, with twists for days and a plot that never stops. You'll be turning the pages into the wee hours. Get on it!
Thea Guanzon, USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of The Hurricane Wars
The Girl With No Reflection is an unparalleled delight. Keshe Chow writes with an engaging verve and a fresh mythological perspective that keeps the reader frantically turning the page. Action-packed and romantic, striking and fairytale-esque, eerie and surreal in all the best ways - I could not ask for more