We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781409161790

Price: £19.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

Wiltshire, 1922.
Fifteen-year old Pudding Cartwright has begun the career she always wanted, as girl groom to the Hadleigh family’s horses at Manor Farm. Irene Hadleigh is struggling to adjust to her new life in sleepy Slaughterford, having married Alistair to escape a scandal in London. At a loss to occupy herself, Irene sets about restyling Manor Farm, and during the work the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away in the house for years, will change everything.

When somebody close to both of them is murdered, Pudding and Irene are thrown together to seek out the identity of the killer in their midst, unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie.

During a hot, humid summer of grief, betrayal, and misapprehensions, they will uncover truths neither of them could ever have foreseen.

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

Read by Anna Bentinck

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

What's Inside

Read More Read Less