Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Mariella Mystery: The Mystic Moustache

On sale

7th April 2016

Price: £5.99

Selected:  ebook / ISBN-13: 9781444012378

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The eighth novel from the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration’s winner Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN.
Mariella Mystery (That’s me!) – totally amazing girl detective, aged nine and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast.

There’s strange goings-on at the Young Super Sleuth convention, could it be something to do with the mysterious Mystic Moustache?

Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Tom Gates.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

South Wales Evening Post
It's another funny and exciting book in the Mariella Mystery series and one that young, intrepid readers will enjoy if they like whodunits with plot twists and turns ... the story is easy to read and digest too, thanks to the lists and diary entries that help to break up the text. Perfect for young confident readers
BOOKS FOR KEEPS
the stories are ideal for building stamina in newly independent readers.
BOOKTRUST
Illustrated throughout with Kate Pankhurst's quirky, charismatic artwork, and containing lots of tips for aspiring young sleuths, covering everything from setting up your own detective headquarters to undercover surveillance, the first book in the Mariella Mystery series is perfect for children who are beginning to develop confidence with chapter books. Pankhurst puts her own fun, tongue-in-cheek spin on the coventions of the detective story to create a lively and enjoyable story that young readers will find irresistible.
LOVEREADING
Wittily told in words and pictures, Mariella Mystery, a totally amazing nine year detective, sets about following clues in an entertaining and action packed adventure.
Sarah Brew, Parents In Touch
What really sets this book apart and gives it huge appeal for young reads, is the dynamic presentation, with lots of drawings, diary style narrative and fun cartoons - all make reading fun.