Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Cherry Tree Summer

The Cherry Tree Summer

Kate Glanville returns with a warm and escapist read of love and old secrets, set in a beautiful French farmhouse in Dordogne. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley.

‘Poignant, warm, and unpredictable’ Julie Cohen on Stargazing

When tragedy struck twenty-five years ago, Martha Morgan lost everything. Once a member of one of the UK’s most prestigious bands, she now lives in solitude in the beautiful small village of Dordogne.

In attempt to piece her life back together Martha decides to rent her idyllic French farmhouse to holidaymakers for the summer, hiring the mysterious Ben to work as a caretaker to help reconstruct the dishevelled B&B.

But when a vicious storm makes its way across the small village, tensions begin to rise. Martha, Ben and her guests are forced to pull together and they’re about to find out that they have more in common than they realise – but it might mean jeopardising the old secret of Martha’s past…

Readers love Kate Glanville’s evocative novels:

‘This is a wonderful, entertaining and gripping read that I cannot recommend enough *****’ Amazon reviewer on Stargazing

‘A lovely heart-warming story, could not put down *****’ Amazon reviewer on The Perfect Home

‘The best book I’ve read all year *****’ Amazon reviewer on Heartstones

‘An enchanting and captivating novel *****’ Amazon reviewer on Stargazing
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 21st January 2021

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472279880