Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Black Swan of Paris

The Black Swan of Paris

A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.

‘A truly outstanding novel, brilliantly written, that captured me and held me in its grip from page one. The Black Swan of Paris reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage’
Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, her position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve is shaken. She knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary – including assassination.

But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected – and in time to save Lillian’s life.

For fans of Danielle Steele’s The Spy, Jane Thynne’s Black Roses and Heather Morris’ The Tattooist of Auschwitz, this exquisite novel illuminates three women’s strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

‘Emotional and powerful’
Pam Jenoff, bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 30th June 2020

Price: £20.99

ISBN-13: 9781529338225