Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Hidden Legacy

The Hidden Legacy

A painting, a thief, a debt repaid.

A female artist in a man’s world, Meredith Sanders is making her own way in life. But when she receives a legacy from her deceased guardian, she finds herself drawn into his criminal past and into danger.

At first, businessman Adam Fox suspects Meredith of involvement in an art fraud relating to a missing Turner painting. Despite her fear of betrayal, she sees he is the only man she can turn to and trust. Together they try to find the painting and return it to the Royal Academy before the opening of the Summer Exhibition, leading Meredith into even deeper trouble

And whatever her feelings for Adam, Meredith cannot reveal the secrets of her own humble past…

Perfect for readers of Nicola Cornick, and Stephanie Laurens, Julie Roberts is an exciting new voice in Regency romance.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 23rd June 2016

Price: £2.99

ISBN-13: 9781783757756

Reviews

‘A thrilling page-turner rich in romance, intrigue and adventure.’
Nicola Cornick

The Regency Marriage Laws