We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755395309

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 16th September 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

One exhausted detective. One mysterious woman. One terrifying monster.

From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes The Golem of Hollywood, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci.


‘Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings… The book is like nothing I’ve ever read before. It sort of took my breath away’ – Stephen King

A burned-out L.A. detective… a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems… a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.
The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer.

And for Detective Jacob Lev, the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison to the one he’s about to be called upon to solve…

What readers are saying about The Golem of Hollywood:

‘[An] absolutely brilliant book’

Beautifully written and absorbing

Fascinating, eminently readable and totally engrossing

What's Inside

Read More Read Less