Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Dead Heat

On sale

1st February 2024

Price: £16.99

Select a format

Selected: Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781399720946

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The gripping new gangland thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller and Queen of the Underworld, Jessie Keane.

Once, he loved her.
Now he’s going to put her away for murder.

Christie Doyle is living the dream: she has a beautiful mansion on the South Downs with an infinity pool and stables, and her husband, Kenny, spoils her rotten. It’s her birthday and she is the centre of the most amazing party.

And then the bombshell drops. Kenny confesses to an affair and asks for a divorce. Worse is to come when the ‘other woman’- Lara, nineteen years old and pregnant with Kenny’s child – is found dead.

Suspicion falls on Christie and the Doyles’ life is ripped apart as the police hunt for evidence: lead investigator DCI Dexter Cooper is a face from Christie’s own troubled past and he knows better than anyone what she is capable of.

The race to unmask a killer is on…

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Bella
A brilliant historical crime read
Lancashire Evening Post
An epic drama starring an unforgettable heroine. Keane...has a wicked eye for the ruthless, fiercely factional criminal underworld and her books never fail to pack a powerful punch... Every story that Keane writes transports her readers into the heart of a terrifying but addictive underworld, and into the lives of people of every shade... And this cracking page-turner is certainly packed with Keane's trademark cast of larger-than-life characters - each superbly fleshed out and each inhabiting a world so palpably real that we can feel the menace... Brimming with drama, suspense, cruelty and the kind of gobsmacking violence that has made Keane one of the most powerful writers in contemporary crime fiction, this is full-on, eye-watering (of every kind!) entertainment from start to finish!
My Weekly
This thrilling and twisty crime novel is perfect for fans of Martina Cole
The Sun
Mills & Boon meets Peaky Blinders in a mix of heaving bosoms and cut-throat razors
Yours
A gritty and enlightening read
Woman's Weekly
No one delves into the underworld like Keane!
Crime Monthly
Authentically gritty!
Woman's Weekly
Another charged gangland thriller from the bestselling author