We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9780316331074

Price: £13.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A clever and thought-provoking mystery that pays homage to classic Nancy Drew stories, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Trenton Lee Stewart.

Maizy always assumed she knew everything about her grandmother, Jacuzzi.?So?when a box full of vintage Nancy Drew books gets left at her mom’s thrift store, Maizy is surprised to find an old photo?of her grandmother and two other women?tucked beneath the collection. Stranger still, when Maizy shows the photo to Jacuzzi she feigns ignorance, insisting the woman is someone else. Determined to learn the truth – and inspired by the legacy of Nancy Drew – Maizy launches her own investigation with the help of new friends, Nell and Cam. What they discover not only points to the origins of the iconic?series, but?uncovers a truth from the past that will lead to self-discovery in the present, connecting three generations of women.?

This intergenerational mystery filled with literary history, friendship, and family secrets delivers a captivating tribute to the world’s most famous girl detective.