Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

On sale

8th March 2018

Price: £12.99

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472235190

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

**Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Fantasy Novel**

The electrifying second book in the award-winning Winnowing Flame trilogy – the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.


An absolute joy to read… jam-packed with breath-taking inventiveness’
James Oswald

‘Incredible heroines… incredible fantasy… Escapism at its finest’
Stylist

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure’lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists – a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

What readers are saying about THE BITTER TWINS:

‘The sequel to the brilliant Ninth Rain kicks it up a notch with more action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story

‘Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart, but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air

‘The world building continues to blow my mind

The Winnowing Flame Trilogy