We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff – such enjoyable reading’ Jenny Colgan

‘A moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph’ Guardian

WHAT IF YOUR LIFE HAD AN ‘UNDO’ BUTTON?

Arlo Knott develops the mysterious ability to reverse his last action. It makes him able to experience anything, to charm any woman and impress any friend. His is a life free of mistakes, a life without regret.

But second chances aren’t all they’re cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo’s traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.

‘A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable’ N. J. Crosskey

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of Everything About You.

Reviews

A captivating and assured first novel
GUARDIAN on EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU
Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff- such enjoyable reading
Jenny Colgan
A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable'
N. J. Crosskey
Child's second novel, following the successful Everything About You, combines compassion and a fascinating premise to produce a moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph.
Guardian
One of the most intelligent and readable high concept British novels of the last ten years
Starburst