Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hearts break. Kingdoms shatter.


In the second book in this dark and seductive YA fantasy duology, a siren must decide if saving her kingdom is worth betraying the boy she loves.

Saoirse Sorkova is on the run. Accused of several murders, her siren identity compromised, even the newly crowned King Hayes can’t protect her if she’s caught. The only way to save her life is to send her on a dangerous mission across the magical barrier that surrounds the kingdom.

Forced to travel with Carrick – once her best friend, now her greatest betrayer – she begins to unravel multiple plots that threaten the safety of her family, the livelihood of the entire kingdom, and her future with Hayes. And the more time she spends with Carrick, the harder it is to keep hating him . . .

Soon, Saoirse is forced to question: what if Hayes isn’t the right ruler for the kingdom? And if he’s not, is she willing to betray her king – and her heart?

Featuring an all Black and Brown cast, a forbidden romance, and a compulsively dark plot full of twists, this thrilling YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of A Song Below Water and To Kill a Kingdom.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

PRAISE FOR GABI BURTON
Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire
Everything about Burton's debut is razor-sharp: the writing, the tension, the twists, the action, the romance, and, of course, its heroine Saoirse herself. The magical yet treacherous Kingdom of Keirdre is an alluring backdrop for this story of deceit and deception, where no one and nothing is to be trusted - not even your own heart
Alechia Dow, author of The Sound of Stars
A dark and sweeping fantasy, that--like a siren song--will pull you in from the very first page
Deborah Falaye, author of Blood Scion
Burton pens a darkly enchanting fantasy that brims with siren magic, political intrigue, and the most swoon-worthy romance that will, undoubtedly, leave you begging for the next book in the series