We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780857385406

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 7th November 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Peter F. Hamilton, an epic science-fiction novel from Germany’s most successful thriller writer.

The first space elevator connects the Earth to the Moon, prompting a breathless race between the Americans and Chinese to get to the Moon’s helium-3 – the rare element that promises to solve all the world’s energy problems.

In Shanghai, cyber-detective Owen Jericho has been hired to find Yoyo, a missing girl, but what started as a routine investigation soon develops into a nightmarish hunt. There’s a crazed assassin hot on his heels, all because Yoyo accidentally stumbled onto a secret society called Hydra – and now it’s not just her life at risk.

Following the Hydra trail takes Jericho and Yoyo round the world and finally to the Gaia, the Moon’s very first hotel, where a billionaire entrepreneur is entertaining some of the world’s richest and most influential men and women

But the secret society that is Hydra has its own plans for the Earth – and the Moon. And nothing and no one will be allowed to stand in its way.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less