Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Under a Spitfire Sky

Under a Spitfire Sky

Can they find love in the darkest days of war?



It’s 1944, and Florence is a talented engineer in the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force, patching up planes to make sure that the brave Spitfire pilots of Cottisbourne airbase return safely day after day.

When she befriends the new squadron leader – shy, handsome Siegfried – it seems that romance might blossom under the war-torn skies. But Florence is nursing a broken heart and a terrible secret, which might destroy her one chance of happiness…

Meanwhile, a new plane is being developed that could turn the tide of the war, but Florence fears there is traitor is in their midst, putting Siegfried – and the whole country – in terrible danger. Can Florence save her Spitfire boys, and her own heart?

This romantic, exciting World War II saga is perfect for fans of Kate Hewitt, Jenny Holmes and Annie Murray
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / War & Combat Fiction / Second World War Fiction

On Sale: 7th January 2021

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781398702936