We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘My favorite contemporary romance of the year! Sweet Talk is an original, heartfelt romance that will cause long bouts of swooning and uncontrollable laughter’ 5* reader review

‘Cne of the most talented writers in the romance genre today’ Lyssa Kay Adams

The audio bestseller, available for the first time in ebook! True love is on the line in
Audie Award nominee Cara Bastone’s swoony rom-com, perfect for fans of Netflix’s Love is Blind, Jo Watson, Lauren Layne and Hannah Orenstein!
…………………………………………………………………………………

It’s officially booty o’clock, I’m alone again in my kitchen choking down a slice of terrible chocolate cake…and I’m pretty sure I just got drunk texted by the man I have a ginormous crush on.

I’ve been daydreaming about Eliot Hoffman’s dimples for two months, and even though I’m sure this was a mistake on his end, it doesn’t mean it’s not an opportunity on mine.

It’s the middle of the night, and I just wanna talk to him. So I text him back.

And then somehow we keep talking . . . ALL NIGHT. We’re both insomniacs, so talking all night soon turns into talking EVERY night. And talking about nothing soon turns into talking about something. And here we go from in-depth analysis of reality TV to my relationship with my family, to his amazing artwork. There’s no topic we don’t cover . . .

Except for who I really am.

It’s the only question of his I won’t answer.

As my crush turns into an avalanche of Eliot, I think of him all the time now. But if he knew who I was, the entire house of cards we’ve built this relationship on would come toppling down.

I want him to be mine, but we might never be more than just a sweet dream . . .
…………………………………………………………………………………

Readers LOVE Sweet Talk!

‘How can I possibly describe the swoony, dreamy, heart all aflutter state I’m in after this book? . . . This was truly a squee-out-loud-while-reading romance’

‘Cara Bastone is definitely one of my favorite authors. She has a way with words and dialogue that is nearly unrivalled . . . sweet, endearing, and like a warm hug’

‘I am a huge Cara Bastone fan! I fell in love with her characters and how emotional her stories are. And they feel so relatable!’

‘Made me SWOON . . . So awesome’

‘This was one of the sweetest books I’ve ever read. I adored the characters and laughed along with them. Hands down one of the best books I’ve come across all year’

‘This book was super freaking cute . . . I basically inhaled it . . . It was definitely the lighthearted hug of a book I needed’

‘It’s fun, it’s sweet, it’s surprisingly heart-wrenching, and I am here for all of it! . . . Cara, if you ever read this, bless you and your wonderful mind for bringing these characters to life’


Look out for more Love Lines from Cara Bastone – Call Me Maybe – out now!