We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472287854

Price: £2.99

ON SALE: 28th June 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Cara Bastone is one of the most talented writers in the romance genre today. With her signature blend of heart, humor, and honesty, Cara’s books remind you that the best stories begin and end with hope’ LYSSA KAY ADAMS

The audio bestseller, available for the first time in ebook! True love is on the line in
Audie Award nominee Cara Bastone’s charming, laugh-out-loud rom-com, perfect for fans of Netflix’s Love is Blind, Jo Watson, Lauren Layne and Hannah Orenstein!

‘The thing I love most about Cara Bastone’s books is her ability to find the romance in ordinary lives, the swoon in simple places . . . just normal folks falling in love. I ADORE it’ 5* reader review for Call Me Maybe

……………………………………………….

I have exactly 5 hours and 10 minutes to get from Boston to New York City or the professional opportunity of a lifetime disappears. My only travel option? The second to last seat on a discount bus. Across from the bathroom. Wearing last night’s clothes (don’t ask). All worth it if I can make it in time.

My nerves almost get the best of me, but then there he is, sitting down in the seat next to me. Tall. Friendly smile. Bright indigo streak in his brown hair. The perfect distraction. Turns out he’s on his way to reconnect with an old flame. The one that got away. We can both make it on time – just barely – if the traffic keeps flowing.

Playing road-trip games, avoiding calls from his mother, and effortless conversation keeps us from clockwatching . . . until the bus breaks down. And my seatmate turns into my copilot as we wrangle a ride in a car three decades old. And hit all the traffic. And oh, Lord, the detours. And somehow I end up careening cross-town on the handlebars of a Citi Bike carrying a box of kittens. (Yeah, don’t ask.)

He’s my hero every step of the way . . . and I might be falling for him. But what happens when we reach our final destination? Could my seatmate really be my soulmate?
……………………………………………….

Look out for more Love Lines from Cara Bastone! Call Me Maybe and Sweet Talk are out now! And readers LOVE them!

‘An adorable and thoroughly enjoyable read . . . I didn’t want it to end’

‘This is a short, sweet romance that I really enjoyed. Both Cal and Vera were great characters and I loved how this book starts with their conversation which was so much fun to read! . . . I was rooting for them so much’

‘I love the concept of this book . . . I felt it captured it perfectly in ebook form. I’ve never read anything like it and for that I loved it!’

‘A short fun read. I loved both of the main characters . . . Looking forward to reading more from this author’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less