We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Book Club

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405552264

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 29th July 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER.

‘I raced through it – edgy, tense’
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

‘I for one am terrified of the woman next door!’
Louise Candlish, author of The Other Passenger

‘Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping’
Sophie Hannah, author of Haven’t They Grown

‘Dark, twisty, claustrophobic’
Jo Spain, author of The Confession
_______________

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn’t be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn’t come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

What readers are saying about The Book Club:

‘Wow. What a page turner’

‘Couldn’t put it down!!!’

‘Truly a five-star debut’

‘Absolutely addictive’

‘Seriously page-turning, totally gripping’

‘A thrilling read, found it hard to put down once I’d started. Loved the ending’

‘Brilliant, a proper page turner’

‘Dark and creepy’

‘Loved it!’

‘Gripping to the last page’

‘Fast paced and will make your blood run cold!’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat’

Reviews

I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping and likely to make you want to avoid book groups for the foreseeable future!
Sophie Hannah
Intuitive and addictive - a great debut
Alison Bruce
Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style and has a host of wonderful characters to be loved and hated in equal measure
Lisa Ballantyne
A dark, twisty, claustrophobic read. I love those locked room novels (albeit locked village in this case!) . . . A thrilling psychological debut
Jo Spain
Smart, sassy . . . Midsomer Murders meets Desperate Housewives. Immensely entertaining, the growing sense of menace - of 'where have I seen you before?' - grips and chills in equal measures. An excellent confident debut!
Cath Weeks
A fabulous, page-turning read! Beautifully written and I loved the humour . . . Highly recommended!
Caroline England
An irresistible slow descent into darkness, with twist upon twist upon twist. C.J. Cooper's page-turner debut kept on surprising me right to the end. Brava!
Catriona McPherson
Intensely twisty
Peterborough Telegraph
Just finished The Book Club and I for one am terrified of the woman next door!
Louise Candlish
I raced through it - edgy, tense and wry with great foreshadowing. No one has ever asked me to join a book club - now I think it's for the best!
Harriet Tyce