We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A compelling crime thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

A decomposed body washes up on a beach near Glasgow. The victim: Tracy Eadie. Junkie. Prostitute. Fourteen years old.

Rosie Gilmour, tabloid journalist and crusader for justice, receives evidence linking police officials with Tracy’s disappearance. Digging deeper, Rosie uncovers a sickening network of corruption and abuse, leading back to the very top of the establishment. And to powerful figures who want their secrets kept hidden. Rosie has found the story of a lifetime. Yet living to tell it will be her greatest challenge.

‘Anna Smith expertly unveils Glasgow’s underbelly in this page-turner. Her knowledge of the city’s underclass shines out of every page’ News of the World

Reviews

Grabs you by the scruff of the neck and doesn't let go until its jaw-dropping conclusion
Best
Strongly plotted and very good
Guardian
Rosie is such a believable character ... I had to read the whole thing from start to finish in one sitting
Lorraine Kelly
Anna Smith expertly unveils Glasgow's underbelly in this page-turner. Her knowledge of the city's underclass shines out of every page - a budding new crime talent
News of the World