We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781783759644

Price: £3.33

ON SALE: 28th April 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

BOOK ONE IN THE DI GILLIAN MARSH MYSTERIES – A SCINTILLATING PSYCHOLOGICAL

THRILLER.

FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS COMES A GRIPPING MYSTERY, BY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR ANNA LEGAT.

PARADISE IS EASILY LOST…
When fortysomething Nicola Eagles goes on the holiday of a lifetime to the Maldives, she never dreams she’ll fall in love – she’s too shy, too set in her ways. But then she meets someone who changes her life for ever…

Just when things seem to be going right for Nicola, though, she disappears without a trace. Was it a voluntary disappearance, or was she abducted – or murdered? When her absence is noted back in the UK, DI Gillian Marsh is sent to investigate.

Gillian is a good detective but her life is dysfunctional to say the least – and as she delves deeper into the case, she realises that she may be out of her depth professionally too. For Nicola’s disappearance is just the start…
____________________

Readers are addicted to Anna’s spellbinding mysteries:



‘Absolutely brilliant… Her characters have depth, there is an interesting storyline full of mystery, murder, twists, romance and strong female leads*****

‘This was the first book I had read for this author and it was brilliantHighly gripping, with a few twists along the way, excellent*****

‘…plenty of twists and turns and the quality of the writing makes it a more enjoyable read. Anna deserves to be one of the most popular and read crime authors’ *****

‘The plot has plenty of twists and turns, with an unexpectedly poignant conclusion’ *****

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Gillian Marsh series