We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Salem Street

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781444714401

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 21st July 1994

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

**The first book in the gripping, uplifting Gibson Family saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Lizzie Page and Lorna Cook**

1820. Annie Gibson’s family is one of the first to move into the brand new terraced houses on Salem Street, built by a mill owner for his workers. Annie’s is a happy childhood – until her mother dies, leaving her to bring up her brother and sister. And then her jealous new stepmother throws her out of the house.

But she finds work in the local doctor’s household, and when her adored childhood friend Matt asks her to marry him, Annie thinks her dreams are coming true.

Then suddenly everything turns upside-down. Abandoned and pregnant, will Annie ever be able to move into the wider world again?

********

Praise for Anna Jacobs

‘Anna Jacobs’ books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around’ Historical Novels Reviews

‘Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!’Peterborough Evening Telegraph

‘Anna Jacobs’ books have an impressive grasp of human emotions’Sunday Times

Reviews

Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around.
Historical Novels Reviews
Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions.
The Sunday Times