We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The second in the brand new Backshaw Moss series by beloved and acclaimed author Anna Jacobs – more information coming soon! Book 1, A VALLEY DREAM, is available now!

Can’t wait for more Anna Jacobs? Make sure you’re not missing out with this list of first books in her other series:

A Daughter’s Journey (Birch End Series)
One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series)
Salem Street (Gibson Family Series)
A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga)
The Trader’s Wife (Traders Series)
Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga)
Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series)
A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series)
Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters)

Readers love Anna Jacobs’ Birch End Series!

‘Amazing’ – 5 STARS
‘Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books’ – 5 STARS
‘Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book’ – 5 STARS
‘Can’t wait for the next instalment’ – 5 STARS
‘A real page turner, I can’t wait to read the next one’ – 5 STARS
‘Another triumph for Anna Jacobs’ – 5 STARS


This is that rare thing, a pacy page-turner with a ripping plot and characters you care about . . . [Anna Jacobs is] especially big on resourceful, admirable women. Great stuff!
Daily Mail
Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around
Historical Novels Review
[Anna Jacobs' books have an] impressive grasp of human emotions
The Sunday Times