Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Never Somewhere Else

On sale

14th March 2024

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751542912

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Discover your next reading obsession with this iconic first novel in Alex Gray’s bestselling Scottish detective series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves

***Don’t miss the latest from Alex Gray. Book 20 in the Lorimer series, QUESTIONS FOR A DEAD MAN, is out now and Book 21, OUT OF DARKNESS, is available to pre-order.***

WHAT THEY’RE SAYING ABOUT THE LORIMER SERIES:


‘Warm-hearted, atmospheric’ ANN CLEEVES
‘Relentless and intriguing’ PETER MAY
‘Move over Rebus’ DAILY MAIL
‘Exciting, pacey, authentic’ ANGELA MARSONS
‘Superior writing’ THE TIMES
‘Immensely exciting and atmospheric’ ALEXANDER MCCALL SMITH

_______________

When three young women are discovered strangled and mutilated in a Glasgow park, it is up to DCI Lorimer to find their killer. Frustrated by a lack of progress in the investigation, Lorimer is forced to enlist the services of Dr Solomon Brightman, psychologist and criminal profiler. Together they form an uneasy alliance.

But when a homeless man is brought in for questioning the investigation takes a bizarre turn. Soon Lorimer has to scratch the surface of the polished Glasgow art world and reveal the dark layers hidden beneath…