We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The perfect summer read from the internationally bestselling author. For fans of THE 24-HOUR CAFE and THE CHILBURY LADIES CHOIR . . .

PRAISE FOR SOPHIE GREEN:
‘Heart-warming’ Hello
‘Wonderfully atmospheric’ Sunday Mirror
‘A heart-warming tale’ Woman & Home (Best Escapist Reads)
‘Will have you laughing and crying’ Yours

Australia, 1993

At 74, former cane farmer Grace Maud is feeling her age, and her isolation, and thinks the best of life may be behind her. Elsewhere in town, high school teacher Patricia has given up on her dreams of travel and adventure and has moved back home to look after her ageing parents, while cafe owner Dorothy is struggling to accept that she may never have the baby she and her husband so desperately want.

Each woman has an unspoken need: reconnection. And that’s how they find themselves at Orange Blossom House, surrounded by perfumed rainforest, being encouraged by their yoga teacher, the lively Sandrine. Together, they will find courage and strength – and discover that life has much more to offer than they ever expected . . .

Set amid the lush beauty of tropical Queensland, Thursdays at Orange Blossom House is a heartwarming story of friendship and family, of chances missed and taken, and the eternal power of love.