Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Lost Child

The Lost Child

Her mother was the victim. Her father was the suspect. She was the only witness.

‘Captivating and suspenseful‘ Jessica Fellowes

‘A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it’ Karen Hamilton

Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when she witnesses her mother’s death at the hand of her father in Seaview Cottage.

But what else did Rebecca see?

Years later, Rebecca’s daughters Iris and Jessie know their mother will never speak of that terrible night. But when Jessie goes missing, with her gravely ill newborn, Iris realises the past may hold the key to her sister’s disappearance.

With Jessie in trouble, Iris must unravel a twisting story of love and betrayal in her mother’s family history.

Only then will Seaview Cottage give up its dark and tragic secret…

From the international bestselling author of THE GIRL IN THE LETTER, a gripping, heartwrenching novel of betrayal, sacrifice and a dark, long-kept secret. The perfect read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucy Clarke, Louise Douglas and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers and book bloggers are hooked and enthralled by THE LOST CHILD:

‘A brilliant, emotional and compulsive read. Highly recommended! *****’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘This story grabbed hold of me and sucked me in. Heartbreaking, emotional, gripping, suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the very last chapter *****’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I couldn’t put this down… I was emotionally hooked from the first chapter *****’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Tense, powerful and a read that becomes insanely gripping as the race to unearth the secrets of what happened one night intensifies with each chapter. Without doubt one of my reading highlights of the year *****’ Emma Crowley

‘Past and present entwine to reveal a captivating story‘ Anne Bonny Book Reviews
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 2nd April 2020

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472255051