Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

People We Love

People We Love

For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls



Her life is on hold – until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window



A year after her brother’s fatal accident, Lexie’s life seems to have reached a dead end. She is back home in small-town Hailesbank with her shell-shocked parents, treading softly around their fragile emotions.



As the family business drifts into decline, Lexie’s passion for painting and for her one-time mentor Patrick have been buried as deep as her unexpressed grief, until the day her lunch is interrupted by a strange visitor in a bobble hat, dressing gown and bedroom slippers, who climbs through the window.



Elderly Edith’s batty appearance conceals a secret and starts Lexie on a journey that gives her an inspirational artistic idea and rekindles her appetite for life. With friends in support and ex-lover Cameron seemingly ready to settle down, do love and laughter beckon after all?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 20th August 2015

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781783752614

The Heartlands Series