Related to: 'Martina Cole'

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Betrayal by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

They got her man. Now she's going to get even...GET EVEN, by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole tells the hard-hitting tale of the fearless Sharon Conway as she finally gets her shot at revenge... Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN.If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, THE KNOW and CLOSE. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The most authentic novel of gangster family life ever written, from the No. 1 bestselling author.The Bailey brothers are gangsters determined to make their mark in the world. Peter and Daniel are chalk and cheese in many ways - Peter's calm exterior belies his ruthless nature, while Daniel's penchant for spectacular violence is legendary - but together they are unstoppable. From the late seventies they rule London's East End and, when their sons join the business, it seems that no one can touch the powerful Baileys. Although it's never easy at the top; there is always someone waiting to take you down - sometimes even those closest to you . . . Lena Bailey is determined to shield her youngest child Tania from the Life. But when a terrible tragedy occurs, Tania's eyes are opened to their world in a way that forces her to make an irrevocable choice that will determine her future.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he's been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape. Implementing 'the jump' takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE TAKE by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole won the British Book Award for best Crime Thriller of the Year and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Tom Hardy, Brian Cox and Charlotte Riley. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.In this family, if you want something, you take it.Fresh out of prison, Freddie Jackson wants to rule the underworld. His wife Jackie wants her husband back and in her bed only. Jackie's sister Maggie wants to be with Jimmy, Freddie's cousin. And Jimmy has big gangland ambitions of his own.Everyone in the Jackson family wants something. And there's no such thing as loyalty.(P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Looking back, Nick Leary couldn't say exactly what kept him awake that night. He'd had a lot on his mind; perhaps he'd been thinking about the 'respectable' Essex business that he ran, or about his two young sons sleeping in the room next door. Or was it simply the sound of his beautiful wife's steady breathing beside him . . . Whatever it was, he was awake when he heard someone's footsteps downstairs, and Nick's instinct was to fight. It had always been that way, to protect the things he treasured most: his family, his privacy, his reputation. He'd grafted for these things all his life and no one was going to jeopardise them now. Unless, of course, Nick's instinct is wrong, and what happens this time is the start of something even he cannot stop . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

In the sixties, Briony Cavanagh ran a string of the most notorious brothels in London. Only Briony knew what went on behind those doors, and she never opened her mouth - unless she stood to benefit. Only Briony knew the painful road she'd travelled to get there. From an impoverished childhood that ended with shocking betrayal, she was determined to be mistress of her own fate. But along with success came risk and danger. And the Goodnight Lady had her own secret place that was always shadowed by loss.(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Once you're in the family, you're in it for life... Devastatingly powerful, THE FAMILY by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole reaches the darkest corners of family life. Philip Murphy expects loyalty from their nearest and dearest - for better or for worse... Family is everything for the Murphy clan. Philip runs his business empire with the help of his brother, and dotes on his two sons who will, one day, take over.His wife Christine is his perfect match. She'd always dreamed of a big happy family and, when she married into the Murphys, she thought she'd found one. But when that illusion is shattered, she's already in too deep.The Murphys are dangerous and Christine can't unsee the horrors she has now been forced to open her eyes to. But nor can she escape them.For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAITHLESS and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Her child is missing but someone out there knows the truth...THE KNOW, by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole features the fearless Joanie Brewer who knows exactly what she wants. But her need for revenge threatens to destroy even the ones she loves...Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them.So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, CLOSE and GET EVEN. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep your family close... Set in the heart of London's criminal gangland, FACES by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole reaches the darkest corners of family life and explores the dangerous line between love and hate. Danny Cadogan is the most powerful man in gangland London, but he's also the most hated. He entered this dark world to protect his family, but the violent streak running through his veins means even those closest to him fear and despise him.His wife Mary dreams of her husband's murder. His brother-in-law Michael knows Danny is bad for business.Danny is at the top of his game, but there are plenty of people getting ready to bring him down...For more stories centred on family life, check out THE FAMILY, THE FAITHLESS and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole