Related to: 'Martina Cole'

Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Betrayal by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DI Kate Burrows thought she'd never face a killer like the Grantley Ripper again. But she was wrong. One by one, children are being abandoned. Thankfully, they're rescued from harm. Then one victim is not so lucky, and Kate knows she's in a race against time to save lives. As a parent herself, Kate's finding the case tough and she needs the support of her lover, Patrick Kelly, more than ever. But Patrick's got problems of his own...

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

They got her man. Now she's going to get even...GET EVEN, by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole tells the hard-hitting tale of the fearless Sharon Conway as she finally gets her shot at revenge... Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN.If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, THE KNOW and CLOSE. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE NEVER FREE.Cain Moran wanted Jenny Riley more than he had ever wanted anyone or anything before in his life. But loving Jenny Riley was the easy part; it was telling his wife he wanted a divorce that was going to be the killer...Jenny is not just any girl. She cares nothing for Cain's hard-man reputation - she just wants to be with him.But Cain is not a free man. And he's about to find out that when his wife Caroline said 'til death us do part, she meant it.When Cain is sentenced to life in prison it seems that Caroline might have got her wish. All Cain and Jenny know is that if their love can survive such separation, then one day they will have a chance at the Good Life together again.But there are greater trials ahead than either can foresee. They're about to learn the hardest lesson of all:LIVE THE GOOD LIFE. PAY THE PRICE.

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

He thought he was invincible. He was wrong.REVENGE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...Michael Flynn is untouchable. He's the boss of a dangerous empire, the biggest the criminal world has ever seen. No one crosses him, no one gets in his way, and everyone does what he says - including the law.But you don't get to where Michael is without making enemies. Someone is out for revenge. And it's best served when least expected.For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE GRAFT, THE BUSINESS and THE LIFE

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he's been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape. Implementing 'the jump' takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This audio edition contains a bonus interview between author and narrator and is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her.But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness...SPECIAL FEATURE: Martina Cole chats with Annie Aldington, who narrates her audiobooks about their favourite characters, books and the world of Martina's novels to celebrate the 25th anniversary of DANGEROUS LADY.(P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE TAKE by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole won the British Book Award for best Crime Thriller of the Year and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Tom Hardy, Brian Cox and Charlotte Riley. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.In this family, if you want something, you take it.Fresh out of prison, Freddie Jackson wants to rule the underworld. His wife Jackie wants her husband back and in her bed only. Jackie's sister Maggie wants to be with Jimmy, Freddie's cousin. And Jimmy has big gangland ambitions of his own.Everyone in the Jackson family wants something. And there's no such thing as loyalty.(P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Looking back, Nick Leary couldn't say exactly what kept him awake that night. He'd had a lot on his mind; perhaps he'd been thinking about the 'respectable' Essex business that he ran, or about his two young sons sleeping in the room next door. Or was it simply the sound of his beautiful wife's steady breathing beside him . . . Whatever it was, he was awake when he heard someone's footsteps downstairs, and Nick's instinct was to fight. It had always been that way, to protect the things he treasured most: his family, his privacy, his reputation. He'd grafted for these things all his life and no one was going to jeopardise them now. Unless, of course, Nick's instinct is wrong, and what happens this time is the start of something even he cannot stop . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Maura Ryan was the queen of the criminal underworld when she pulled off the most audacious gold bullion robbery of all time. Since then she's retired from a life of crime to be with the only man she's ever loved. But enemies from her past are closing in and they're about to learn that they should never cross Maura Ryan. The dangerous lady is back and she's as lethal as ever . . .MAURA'S GAME is an explosive novel of East End violence and corruption from one of the most original voices in fiction.(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Her child is missing but someone out there knows the truth...THE KNOW, by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole features the fearless Joanie Brewer who knows exactly what she wants. But her need for revenge threatens to destroy even the ones she loves...Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them.So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, CLOSE and GET EVEN. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer. And your family should be closest of all.Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently. Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.