Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Golden Sands - Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Golden Sands

Book 7

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ...

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934458
  • Publication date: 12 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books