C.J. Duggan - Paradise City - Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Paradise City

By C.J. Duggan

There's bound to be trouble in Paradise . . .

When her parents decide a change will be good for her, seventeen-year-old Lexie Atkinson never expected they'd send her all the way to Paradise City. Coming from a predictable life of home schooling on a rural Australian property, she's sure that Paradise will be amazing. But when she's thrust into a public school without a friendly face in sight, and forced to share a room with her insipid, hateful cousin Amanda, Lexie's not so sure.

Hanging out with the self-proclaimed beach bums of the city, sneaking out, late night parties and parking with boys are all things Lexie's never experienced, but all that's about to change. It's new, terrifying . . . and exciting. But when she meets Luke Ballantine, exciting doesn't even come close to describing her new life. Trouble with a capital T, Luke is impulsive, charming and answers to no one. The resident bad-boy leader of the group, he's sexier than any boy Lexie has ever known.

Amidst the stolen moments of knowing looks and heated touches, Lexie can't help but wonder if Luke is going to be good for her . . . or very, very bad?

Biographical Notes

C.J. Duggan is an internationally bestselling author who lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales. When she isn't writing books about swoony boys and 90s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos. PARADISE CITY is C.J.'s eighth book, and the first book in her new series of New Adult romance.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780733633867
  • Publication date: 30 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Hachette Australia
I loved every moment. Uniquely Australian, Paradise City was simply brilliant. C. J is a born storyteller that breathes a realism into her characters and situations that we've all found ourselves in. — Diva Book nerd
Duggan's writing is addictive, and I really didn't want to put this book down. — Escape Into Words
... really held my attention and I look forward to reading the next part — Livres Recommende
... I laughed, I got mad and my heart ached — Obsession with Books
Review — Sam's Book Reviews
Paradise City is going to be on my mind until I can get my greedy eyes on Paradise Road. I need that book yesterday! — The Book Catpin
... this story hooked me. — Twin Spin
I loved this book - it's the perfect beach read — Flying Through Pages
a fast paced read with so many steamy situations — Dreamy Addictions Blog
can't wait to read the next book — Ms Leif's Two Fangs About It
guaranteed her readers will come back for more — My Guilty Obsession
Duggan's writing is beautiful; fresh, humorous, full of heartache and yet full of hope ... I am internally chucking a full blown teenage tantrum that I have to wait until September to find out what happens next in the world of Lexie. Five Stars. — Do You Dare To Take a Look Into My Mind?
Paradise City is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author. — Book Briefs Blog
Another fantastic book from C.J. Duggan! — Lost in Literature
quality that means you can never just stop reading... I just had to finish it once I started. — Paein and Ms4Tune
convincing and authentic ... Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Anna Todd, Paradise City is a fun and exciting read about love, family and surviving high school — Fictional Thoughts
Review — Gemmareadstoomuch.co.uk
a great first book of the Paradise series — Sassy Mum Book Blog
A great new adult book and a great start to a new series! — Bewitchedbooks.co.uk
Review — Rottitude
It is a fun read with lots of teenage angst, misunderstandings and turmoil — Splashes Into Books
Again Ms Duggan had created a winner. Paradise City was a perfect introduction to the series and characters. I was left needing more and it had so much laugh-out-loud fun. This really did have everything from intrigue to addiction, realism of high school antics, steamy sizzles and fast paced readability. I am certainly hooked and desperately want more of all these characters. I highly recommend this to all new adult readers, fan-bloody-tastic! — Turner's Antics
Paradise City hooked me, — Bookish Things & More
Paradise City left me gasping for more. — The Book Geek 13
Paradise City is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author — Book Briefs
a really promising start to a new series — Afternoon Reads
If you're looking for your next book boyfriend, look no further my friends. Ballantine will make you swoon all over the place. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a cute coming of age book that will make you chuckle and grin. — Chapter by Chapter
This is my first taste of Duggan's work and it won't be the last...It's a story that will have you coming back for more. — Sassy Book Lovers
This is what a teenage romance or a teenage story should be like: with its ups and downs, always keeping the reader invested in the story and enjoying the characters. — The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club
This series mixes bad boys and beaches - perfect for readers who love a local flavour to their romance reading. — Australian Bookseller & Publisher
Included in 'Great Mother's Day Picks' — Riverine Herald
CJ Duggan writes with such passion, creating such a beautiful sense of imagery, I could smell the salt air, feel the sun beat down on my face, I was easily lost in Paradise City — Kristine Barakat, GlassPaperInk book blog
I can't wait to see where Duggan goes with the story next! — FeedYour FictionAddiction blog
Each chapter is a revelation into the experiences of youth. — little read riding hood blog
I will be waiting anxiously for Lexie and Luke and their steamy hot, first love romance on August 28th in Paradise Road. I highly recommend Lexie and hottie Luke and their Paradise City romance as a must read. — I Heart YA Books blog
Paradise City is the same sort of feel good, sexy romance that we've come to know from C.J. and her other books. — SleepsOnTables blog
Duggan doesn't disappoint with adding another swoon-worthy book under her belt. — Rolling with the moments blog
Paradise city gripped me from the beginning, the storyline flowed well and was easy to relate too. A book about adjusting to adulthood, self-discovery and first love!! — This Girl Loves Books blog
It has everything a book written by her always has: sexy boys, a place where everyone would like to live or spend the summer, romance and a moving story. — The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club blog
C.J. Duggan is an author on my watchlist now — genie in a book blog
Duggan is a good writer — taking it one page at a time blog
What should be your number one reason for reading Paradise city by C.J. Duggan? Luke. Ballantine. A sexy, bad boy surfer who does bad in such a sexy way. — chapter by chapter blog
I wasn't expecting a cliffhanger. What?! The wait for the next book will be impossible. — What's Beyond Forks blog
review — Bitten by Romance blog
review — Phishbowl's bookshelf blog
This was a fun read. — A Touch of Book Madness blog
review — lilian's book blog
- — I Am Kayiee blog
I can't wait to see what happens in the next book — Otherworldly Tales blog