index

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books
  • Justice Ascending: The Scorpius Syndrome 3

    By Rebecca Zanetti
    Authors:
    Rebecca Zanetti
    Justice Ascending is the third enthralling book in Rebecca Zanetti's The Scorpius Syndrome series, following Mercury Striking and Shadow Falling, perfect for fans of Cynthia Eden, Dianne Duvall and Nalini Singh. Danger has never looked quite so delicious...Before Scorpius, Tace Justice was a good ole Texas cowboy who served his country. After surviving the bacterium, the world became dark, dangerous, and deadly - and so did he. The Vanguard medic is stronger, faster and smarter than before, but he's losing the line between right and wrong. His passion is absolute, and when he focuses it on one woman, there's no turning back for either of them . . . Sami Steel has been fighting to survive alongside Tace, convincing the Vanguard soldiers she's one of them. In truth, Sami is a former hacker turned government agent who worked at The Bunker, where scientists stored both contaminants and cures - and she never wants to go back. Yet when sexual fire explodes between her and Tace, she'll face even that hell again to save him.For more thrilling passion played out against A dangerous race for survival, look for all the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.
    • More

    Live To Eat

    By Michael Psilakis
    Authors:
    Michael Psilakis
    Doctors have extolled the virtues of the Mediterranean diet for decades, but no chef has given home cooks the recipes they'll want to make again and again--until now. In Live to Eat, Michael Psilakis modernizes the food of his heritage to prove that clean, healthy meals can also be comforting and easy to prepare. Cooking the Mediterranean way means deliciousness, not deprivation: a nearly endless array of satisfying weeknight meals for your family can start with just seven Mediterranean staples, from Greek yogurt to simple tomato sauce.

    Earn Money From Your Home

    By Stewart Whyte
    Authors:
    Stewart Whyte
    With the growth of online reservation platforms such as Airbnb, TripAdvisor, Wimdu, Booking.com and Onefinestay, people are able to offer accommodation to a huge audience of tourists as B&B hosts or as short break holiday accommodation providers - without using an agent. So earning money from your own home - whether it be letting a few bedrooms in your house, an investment property or a holiday home - has never been easier. However, to meet the demand and market your accommodation effectively as a host you will need basic knowledge and some professionalism. Good hosts get good reviews, which in turn attract more guests and increase your chances of success and financial reward. In easy-to-read sections you'll discover: How to get your property ready for a successful listingThe requirements of responsible hosting How Stayz, Homeaway, mrbnb and other reservation platforms workHow to set your room rate and monitor your bookings How to market your property internationally and at very little cost.This book will explain the issues as they apply to responsible hosting. It will give you the knowledge and confidence to become a successful accommodation provider..
    • More
  • Right Behind You

    By Lisa Gardner
    Authors:
    Lisa Gardner
    Lisa Gardner's next thriller following her runaway New York Times bestseller Find Her takes her wildly popular brand of suspense to new heights.Thirteen-year-old Sharlah Nash knows that the first time her brother killed eight years ago, he did it to save their lives.Now retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner have offered Sharlah a new life of safety. She desperately wants to believe this is her shot at happily ever after. Then two people are murdered in their local convenience store and Sharlah's brother is identified as the killer. Telly Ray Nash is on the hunt for Sharlah and as the death count rises it becomes clear that nothing and no-one, including Pierce and Rainie, will stop him getting to her.Now, Sharlah has one chance to take control. She can run for her life... or turn and face the danger right behind her.
    • More

    Caraval

    By Stephanie Garber
    Authors:
    Stephanie Garber
    A mesmerising, magical and stunningly imaginative debut novel for anyone who loved The Night Circus.The hardback will have FOUR secret hidden-on-the-board covers featuring stunning foiled illustrations. The one you receive will be random, but all are jaw-droppingly beautiful.Welcome to Caraval, where nothing is quite what it seems. Scarlett has never left the tiny isle of Trisda, pining from afar for the wonder of Caraval, a once-a-year week-long performance where the audience participates in the show.Caraval is Magic. Mystery. Adventure. And for Scarlett and her beloved sister Tella it represents freedom and an escape from their ruthless, abusive father.When the sisters' long-awaited invitations to Caraval finally arrive, it seems their dreams have come true. But no sooner have they arrived than Tella vanishes, kidnapped by the show's mastermind organiser, Legend. Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But nonetheless she quickly becomes enmeshed in a dangerous game of love, magic and heartbreak. And real or not, she must find Tella before the game is over, and her sister disappears forever.
    • More
  • The Bachelor Auction

    By Rachel Van Dyken
    Authors:
    Rachel Van Dyken
    The first book in a new series from Rachel Van Dyken about a straight-laced billionaire who's forced to spend three weeks alone with a working-class housekeeper, who happens to be the most fascinating creature he has ever met.

    Kagerou Daze, Vol. 6 (Novel)

    By JIN, Sidu
    Authors:
    JIN, Sidu
    It was a never ending long, long summer day when Shintarou feels a sudden change in his body. While this is happening, he has a momentous meeting with his upperclassman, who tells Shintarou the secret truths about this world's past. What in the world is going on?

    Big Order, Vol. 1

    By Sakae Esuno
    Authors:
    Sakae Esuno
    When Eiji Hoshimiya was asked his heart's desire, the young boy could never have predicted the catastrophic consequences. Ten years after the "Great Destruction," the world has been reshaped with gifted individuals called "Orders" emerging, people capable to reshaping reality to their whims.When some of these Orders start hunting Eiji, though will he have to summon the power that nearly destroyed the world?
  • Fire Touched

    By Patricia Briggs
    Authors:
    Patricia Briggs
    THE INTERNATIONAL NO. 1 BESTSELLING SERIESMercy Thompson is back, and she'll soon discover that when the fae stalk the human world, it's the children who suffer . . . Tensions between the fae and humans are coming to a head. And when coyote shapeshifter Mercy and her Alpha werewolf mate, Adam, are called upon to stop a rampaging troll, they find themselves with something that could avert an out-and-out war: a human child stolen long ago by the fae.Defying the most powerful werewolf in the country, the humans and the fae, Mercy, Adam and their pack choose to protect the boy no matter what the cost. But who will protect them from a boy who is fire touched?I love these books! - Charlaine Harris
  • Seven Minutes in Heaven

    By Eloisa James
    Authors:
    Eloisa James
    • More
  • Too Wild to Tame

    By Tessa Bailey
    Authors:
    Tessa Bailey
    Aaron Clarkson has dreamed of the White House since his very first debate team victory, and connecting with a presidential candidate while on the campaign trail in Iowa is the next rung in his ladder to the top. While his siblings are grudgingly obliging his request to put the road trip on a short hiatus in Iowa, Aaron escapes their passive aggression by grabbing a beer in the local dive bar, where his attentions are quickly captured by a violet-eyed seductress in leather pants.Grace Pendleton is the black sheep of her family, but in the interest of creating a happy family portrait, she has been dragged along to smile for the camera while her father stumps for votes. She only ventured into the rundown pub to use the restroom, but she couldn't resist a chance at making Aaron, the overly ambitious politico, pant for something he couldn't have.When a local cause in need of support draws both of their interest, Aaron and Grace find themselves in a battle for what's right - and in extremely close quarters, where resistance is futile. But they're pulled apart all too soon by outside forces and the vastly different futures they aspire to. They'll have to decide if their love is strong enough to draw them back together, but will the decision come too late?

    Nourishing Fats

    By Sally Fallon Morell
    Authors:
    Sally Fallon Morell
    Bestselling author Sally Fallon Morell predicted the rise of bone broth, an old-fashioned remedy turned modern health craze, in her recent hit NOURISHING BROTH. Now, Sally explains the origins of, and science behind, the next movement in the wellness world--healthy fats. In the style of her beloved cult classics NOURISHING TRADITIONS and NOURISHING BROTH, NOURISHING FATS supports and expands upon the growing scientific consensus that a diet rich in good fats is the key to optimum health, and the basis of a sustainable, long-term diet. Sally has been giving the clarion call for these facts for many years and now the American public is finally is catching up. In NOURISHING FATS Sally shows readers why animal fats are vital for fighting infertility, depression, and chronic disease, and offers easy solutions for adding these essential fats back into readers' diets. Get excited about adding egg yolks and butter back into your breakfast, because fat is here to stay!
  • The Cottage at Firefly Lake

    By Jen Gilroy
    Authors:
    Jen Gilroy
    Some mistakes can never be fixed and some secrets never forgiven . . . but some loves can never be forgotten.Charlotte Gibbs wants nothing more than to put the past behind her, once and for all. But now that she's back at Firefly Lake to sell her mother's cottage, the overwhelming flood of memories reminds her of what she's been missing. Sun-drenched days. Late-night kisses that still shake her to the core. The gentle breeze off the lake, the scent of pine in the air, and the promise of Sean's touch on her skin . . . True, she got her dream job traveling the world. But at what cost? Sean Carmichael still doesn't know why Charlie disappeared that summer, but after eighteen years, a divorce, and a teenage son he loves more than anything in the world, he's still not over her. All this time and her body still fits against his like a glove. She walked away once when he needed her the most. How can he convince her to stay now?