Search results for: 'martina cole'

Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows, best known for THE LADYKILLER. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more, and is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter.'Kate is the hard-but-fair "filth", who also likes to brush (romantically) with the wrong side of the law.' - London Lite

Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This special **25th anniversary hardback edition** is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. *Contains exclusive bonus interview content and an exclusive foreword by Denise Welch*Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her.But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness...

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Phillip Murphy is a family man. He worships his old mum; he takes care of his siblings who help run his business empire; he dotes on his two young sons who will one day take over. And then there's his wife and saviour Christine, whom he loves with a vengeance. To Phillip Murphy, family is everything.Christine has always understood this about her husband. But there is another side to Phillip, and it's a side he never wanted his wife to see. Though even if she did, could she do anything but stand by him? Because Phillip has rules, and he expects loyalty from his nearest and dearest. Once you're in the family, you're in it for life.

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer. And your family should be closest of all.Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently. Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.

Headline

Faceless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them. So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .

Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BROKEN is the second book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Children in Grantley are disappearing. At first they are found unscathed, but when one meets a dark end DI Kate Burrows knows the clock is ticking. Pushed to her limits, Kate needs the support of her lover now more than ever. But ex-gangster Patrick Kelly has troubles of his own. It's her toughest case yet, but Kate will stop at nothing to solve it. Even if it breaks her.

Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.A killer is on the loose. It's up to DI Kate Burrows to stop him.But Kate has a problem. The Grantley Ripper has attacked the daughter of one of London's most infamous gangsters, Patrick Kelly, and now Kate's investigation, along with her heart, are dangerously entwined with him. As the worlds of crime and law collide, will Kate take down the Ladykiller, or will he be her undoing?

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Just before Danny Cadogan's fourteenth birthday, his father, Big Dan, leaves his wife and children to face the wrath of the men sent to collect his gambling debt. Determined to protect his mother, brother and sister, overnight Danny becomes set on making his way in a violent and dangerous world. He becomes a Face. Not just a Face, but the most feared Face in the Smoke. Out for all he can get. At any cost. Danny's ruthlessness doesn't stop at his front door. He rules his family with an iron will - and his fists. But if his wife, Mary breaks her silence, it could shake Danny's criminal empire; right to the very core. And for a Face at the top of his game, there's only one way to go. Down. Because, after all, debts can be paid without money...

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the £50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.