Search results for: 'martina cole'

Headline

Untitled 1

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

A serial killer is in town and the race is on for DCI Kate Burrows. Stop the killer before more innocent girls die...Damaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, and sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller, Betrayal and many more.When the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up, former DCI Kate Burrows is dragged out of retirement.A new Grantley serial killer is in town and DCI Annie Carr turns to Kate for help. She welcomes the distraction from her home life with former gangster, Patrick Kelly, whose long lost son has turned up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him.It soon becomes clear the killer is on their doorstep and as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock. But they have no real leads ... and there's more to these murders than meets the eye. Can Kate take the killer down before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.

Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE TAKE by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole won the British Book Award for best Crime Thriller of the Year and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Tom Hardy, Brian Cox and Charlotte Riley. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.In this family, if you want something, you take it.Fresh out of prison, Freddie Jackson wants to rule the underworld. His wife Jackie wants her husband back and in her bed only. Jackie's sister Maggie wants to be with Jimmy, Freddie's cousin. And Jimmy has big gangland ambitions of his own.Everyone in the Jackson family wants something. And there's no such thing as loyalty.(P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Just before Danny Cadogan's fourteenth birthday, his father, Big Dan, leaves his wife and children to face the wrath of the men sent to collect his gambling debt. Determined to protect his mother, brother and sister, overnight Danny becomes set on making his way in a violent and dangerous world. He becomes a Face. Not just a Face, but the most feared Face in the Smoke. Out for all he can get. At any cost. Danny's ruthlessness doesn't stop at his front door. He rules his family with an iron will - and his fists. But if his wife, Mary breaks her silence, it could shake Danny's criminal empire; right to the very core. And for a Face at the top of his game, there's only one way to go. Down. Because, after all, debts can be paid without money...(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

George Markham has a nasty little hobby, one that erupts into an orgy of vicious sexual depravity. Patrick Kelly is a hard man. His one soft spot is his daughter, and when she falls victim to the Grantley Ripper, Kelly wants revenge. The DI in charge of the case is Kate Burrows. She feels for Kelly but her growing involvement with a known villain is putting her career at risk . . . As the forces of law and order and London's underworld converge in a huge manhunt, Kate fears she'll lose everything she's ever cared about . . . to the ladykiller.(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

In GOODNIGHT LADY by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, women are strong, resilient and vengeful. When these ladies know what they want, nothing gets in their way. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Briony Cavanagh has seen it all. A shocking childhood betrayal launched her into a life running the East End's most notorious brothels. Powerful, beautiful and good at keeping secrets, Briony soon establishes herself as London's most infamous businesswoman. Briony is determined to be mistress of her own fate, but the darker side of this violent underworld is never far from her doorstep. Only she knows the true price she has paid for her rise to the top.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE JUMP by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.You might break out, but you'll never be free.Donna Brunos will do anything for her husband. Including breaking him out of prison.She believes her beloved Georgio when he tells her he's been framed for armed robbery. But planning the jump opens Donna's eyes to a shocking world where the man she married is not who he seems. Now Donna is in danger - and in serious need of an escape of her own...

Headline

Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

HARD GIRLS is the third book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Kate Burrows might be a retired DCI, but she never could stay away from the law for long. And now Grantley appears to have a new serial killer on its hands, Kate is the only one with the expertise to catch him.The case bears striking similarities to the Grantley Ripper. But this time the victims are prostitutes, and even hard girls deserve protection and justice. Kate Burrows caught the Ladykiller. She's just the woman for this job.

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Maura Ryan was the queen of the criminal underworld when she pulled off the most audacious gold bullion robbery of all time. Since then she's retired from a life of crime to be with the only man she's ever loved. But enemies from her past are closing in and they're about to learn that they should never cross Maura Ryan. The dangerous lady is back and she's as lethal as ever . . .MAURA'S GAME is an explosive novel of East End violence and corruption from one of the most original voices in fiction.(P)2002 Headline Digital

Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them. So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .(P)2003 Headline Digital

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the £50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.