Related to: '@HachetteUK'

Constable

The Gospel According to Luke

Steve Lukather, Paul Rees
Authors:
Steve Lukather, Paul Rees
Abacus

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng
Authors:
Celeste Ng

'Just read it...Outstanding' Matt Haig'To say I love this book is an understatement...It moved me to tears' Reese Witherspoon'Beautifully written, completely charming, and extremely wise on the subject of adolescence and influence' Nick HornbyEveryone in Shaker Heights was talking about it that summer: how Isabelle, the last of the Richardson children, had finally gone around the bend and burned the house down. In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is meticulously planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colours of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principle is playing by the rules.Enter Mia Warren - an enigmatic artist and single mother- who arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenage daughter Pearl, and rents a house from the Richardsons. Soon Mia and Pearl become more than just tenants: all four Richardson children are drawn to the mother-daughter pair. But Mia carries with her a mysterious past, and a disregard for the rules that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community.When old family friends attempt to adopt a Chinese-American baby, a custody battle erupts that dramatically divides the town - and puts Mia and Elena on opposing sides. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Elena is determined to uncover the secrets in Mia's past. But her obsession will come at an unexpected and devastating cost...What readers are saying:'Highly recommended, beautifully written and thought-provoking''An engrossing read' 'Absolutely brilliant''Great characters, interesting plot that leaves you desperate to read more and written beautifully. I loved it and highly recommend it!'

W&N

Righteous

Joe Ide
Authors:
Joe Ide
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The deliciously funny SUNDAY TIMES bestseller: perfect for summerOne little mistake and nothing will ever be the same again!On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red 'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry'Jill Mansell just gets better and better' Heat ***** 'A fab, feel-good read' Prima'A page-turner' Look

Sphere

Island in the East

Jenny Ashcroft
Authors:
Jenny Ashcroft

'Beautifully written and impressively researched, Island in the East is a stunner. Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate Furnivall 'Evocative, absorbing. . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul'Historical fiction at its atmospheric best' Red'A moving, stirring love story, and so richly atmospheric. I could practically feel the sweat prickling on my skin' Rachel RhysWith a sizzling love affair playing out against sisterly rivalry and epic family drama, Island in the East is the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Tracy Rees. ************** Two great loves. One shattering betrayal. A war that changes everything. Singapore, 1897 Harriet and Mae Grafton are twenty-year-old identical twins born from a scandalous affair. They grew up in India slighted by gossip and ostracised from polite society. They had each other and that was enough. But when their wealthy benefactor sends them to Singapore, they meet the mysterious Alex Blake and their relationship fractures with devastating consequences. 1941 Ivy Harcourt is posted to wartime Singapore amid the looming threat of Japanese invasion. Ivy knows the island will be a far cry from war-torn London, but she is totally unprepared for what awaits her: strangers from her grandmother Mae's past, an unstoppable love affair and a shattering secret that's been waiting to be uncovered . . . Vivid, authentic and utterly beautiful, Island in the East is evocative, atmospheric and romantic historical fiction at its very best. Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped by this complex tale' Dinah Jefferies'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees'It's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan'A great read.' Judith Lennox 'A summer must-read' Red'Love, sisterly rivalry and betrayal are themes in this epic tale' My Weekly'Brilliant; everything romantic historical fiction should be.' Nicola Cornick'Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous 'Evocative, lush and beautifully written, Island in the East is a gripping read.' Nikola Scott'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey 'A wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end' Rachel Burton

Sphere

Beneath a Burning Sky

Jenny Ashcroft
Authors:
Jenny Ashcroft

***THE KINDLE BESTSELLER***'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies 'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees 'Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate FurnivallBeneath a Burning Sky is a beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.**********************The shores of Alexandria, 1891 Olivia Sheldon has travelled across the world to marry a man she does not love. Reluctant to leave England but coerced into the marriage, Olivia's reward is being reunited with her estranged sister, Clara. Her punishment is falling impossibly and illicitly in love with the enigmatic Captain Edward Bertram. Then one scorching day Clara is abducted from Alexandria's busiest street. Desperate to find her sister - and the truth about her disappearance - Olivia becomes embroiled in Egypt's shadowy underworld, risking both her life and future with Edward. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what's become of her . . .Praise for Jenny Ashcroft: 'Evocative, absorbing, fascinating . . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul 'A summer must-read' Red 'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous 'It's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan'Brilliant; everything romantic historical fiction should be' Nicola Cornick 'The writing is beautiful and the setting absolutely glorious . . . lovely, lush and poignant' Nikola Scott 'Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher 'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan 'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey 'A wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end' Rachel Burton

Hachette Australia

Paradise City

C.J. Duggan
Authors:
C.J. Duggan

When her parents decide a change will be good for her, seventeen-year-old Lexie Atkinson never expected they'd send her all the way to Paradise City. Coming from a predictable life of home schooling on a rural Australian property, she's sure that Paradise will be amazing. But when she's thrust into a public school without a friendly face in sight, and forced to share a room with her insipid, hateful cousin Amanda, Lexie's not so sure. Hanging out with the self-proclaimed beach bums of the city, sneaking out, late night parties and parking with boys are all things Lexie's never experienced, but all that's about to change. It's new, terrifying . . . and exciting. But when she meets Luke Ballantine, exciting doesn't even come close to describing her new life. Trouble with a capital T, Luke is impulsive, charming and answers to no one. The resident bad-boy leader of the group, he's sexier than any boy Lexie has ever known.Amidst the stolen moments of knowing looks and heated touches, Lexie can't help but wonder if Luke is going to be good for her . . . or very, very bad?

Privacy Notice

Latest News

Hachette UK announces the creation of a single publishing division for children’s books

Tim Hely Hutchinson, CEO of Hachette UK, announces the creation of the Hachette Children’s Group, a single publishing division comprising Hachette Children’s Books, Orion Children’s Publishing and Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Latest News

Arnaud Nourry announces succession plans at Hachette UK

Tim Hely Hutchinson is to retire as CEO of Hachette UK at the end of 2017.

Latest News

David Young to retire

Tim Hely Hutchinson, CEO of Hachette UK, today announces that David Young will stand down from his roles as CEO of the Orion Publishing Group and Deputy CEO of Hachette UK and retire from publishing at the end of 2015. Also announced are promotions and new appointments at Orion and Little, Brown.

Peter Quartley

My Inside Story: Head of Publishing Solutions, Group IT

A career in IT was not something I had considered when I started out in the book trade. I’ve always had a love of books, but I wouldn’t describe myself as being particularly technically minded.

Hachette UK Limited

Employee Privacy Notice

This privacy notice (Privacy Notice), sets out the ways in which HACHETTE UK LIMITED and its associated companies which are part of the Hachette UK Group of companies and the UK companies within the Lagardère France Group collect, use and share personal data (your personal information) of its employees and workers in connection with our publishing business. It also explains what rights you have to access or change your personal data.

PRIVACY NOTICE

Latest News

Kyle Cathie Ltd to join Octopus Publishing Group

Alison Goff, CEO of Octopus Publishing Group, and Kyle Cathie, Managing Director of Kyle Cathie Ltd, are delighted to announce that, with immediate effect, Kyle Cathie Ltd will join the Octopus Publishing Group.

Ama Crisp

January Jobhunting Tips

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a marvellous Christmas, we certainly had lots of festive fun here at Hachette. Now that the holidays are well and truly over, you're probably starting to think about the year ahead or setting your New Year resolutions into motion. As part of that you may be keen to kick start your year with a new role, career path, or challenge.

Latest News

Little, Brown Book Group Acquires Constable & Robinson

Ursula Mackenzie, CEO of Little, Brown, and Nova Jayne Robinson, Chairman of Constable & Robinson are delighted to announce that, with immediate effect, Constable & Robinson will join Little, Brown Book Group.

Hachette UK

Key Account Executive

We're looking for a Key Account Executive to join our Sales team across our Hodder and Stoughton, John Murray Press, Quercus, Headline and Hachette Children’s Group divisions.

Latest News

Hachette UK appoints new HR Director

Melanie Tansey is to join Hachette UK as Group HR Director, from her current role of Group HR Director at ITN, in the new year. She will report to David Shelley and will join the Board and the Executive Committee of Hachette.

Hachette UK

Work Experience

Hachette UK offers work placement opportunities to many individuals every year. Placements take place in a variety of functions and across all our divisions.