Related to: '@HachetteUK'

Headline Review

Untitled 2018

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Love, friendship and some delightful surprises will keep you turning the pages of this new romance from Jill Mansell, the bestselling author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY and YOU AND ME, ALWAYS. Not to be missed by fans of Katie Fforde, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Fall in love with Jill's books: 'A glorious, heartwarming, romantic read' Woman & HomeEssie has all she ever wanted - a perfect boyfriend, a beautiful cottage outside Bath, a great job and the kind of good, close friends all of us should have. Then Lucas Brook walks into her life and overnight everything changes for the very-much-worse. What Lucas does is unforgivable, and Essie definitely has no plans to see him again. But when their paths cross once more, she can't help noticing how very attractive he is. What a shame he's such a troublemaker.Sometimes things aren't quite what they seem, as Essie will soon find out...'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry

Hachette Audio

The Summer of Serendipity

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara

You'll find a warm welcome in the latest novel from Ali McNamara, bestselling author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea and From Notting Hill with Love, ActuallyOne summer, property seeker, Serendipity Parker finds herself on the beautiful west coast of Ireland, hunting for a home for a wealthy Irish client. But when she finds the perfect house in the small town of Ballykiltara, there's a problem; nobody seems to know who owns it.'The Welcome House' is a local legend. Its front door is always open for those in need of shelter, and there's always a plentiful supply of food in the cupboards for the hungry or poor. While Ren desperately tries to find the owner to see if she can negotiate a sale, she begins to delve deeper into the history and legends that surround the old house and the town. But for a woman who has always been focussed on her work, she's remarkably distracted by Finn, the attractive manager of the local hotel.But will she ever discover the real truth behind the mysterious 'Welcome House'? Or will the house cast its magical spell over Ren and help her to find true happiness?

Two Roads

The Words In My Hand

Guinevere Glasfurd
Authors:
Guinevere Glasfurd

'EXCELLENT... AN ENTIRELY UNSENTIMENTAL LOVE STORY WITH A MEMORABLE AND ENGAGING HEROINE' - The Times (Book of the Month)'A STRIKING DEBUT' The Sunday TimesFor fans of The Miniaturist and Girl With a Pearl Earring, The Words in My Hand is the re-imagined true story of Helena Jans, a Dutch maid in 17th-century Amsterdam, who works for Mr Sergeant the English bookseller. When a mysterious and reclusive lodger arrives - the Monsieur - Mr Sergeant insists everything must be just so. It transpires that the Monsieur is René Descartes.Helena's life, like that of so many women in history in history, is scarcely recorded. In The Words in My Hand she is a young woman who yearns for knowledge, who wants to write so badly she makes ink from beetroot and writes in secret on her skin - only to be held back by her position in society as a servant, and as a woman.Weaving together the story of Descartes' quest for reason with Helena's struggle for literacy, their worlds overlap as their feelings deepen; yet remain sharply divided. For all Descartes' learning, Helena has much to teach him about emotion and love.When reputation is everything and with so much to lose, some truths must remain hidden. Helena and Descartes face a terrible tragedy and ultimately have to decide if their love is possible at all.

Hachette Audio

The Quality of Silence

Rosamund Lupton
Authors:
Rosamund Lupton

Set in the extreme landscape of Alaska, THE QUALITY OF SILENCE follows the story of Yasmin and her deaf daughter Ruby. Yasmin arrives in Alaska to be told her husband, Matt, is dead, the victim of a catastrophic accident. Yasmin, unable to accept this as truth, sets out into the frozen winter landscape, taking Ruby with her in search of answers. But as a storm closes in, Yasmin realises that a very human danger may be keeping pace with them. And with no one else on the road to help, they must keep moving, alone and terrified, through an endless Alaskan night.In a story that explores the very limits of human resilience, The Quality of Silence is as much about a mother learning to hear her deaf daughter as it is about their journey across the vastness of Alaska, and proves, once again, that Rosamund Lupton is a storyteller of class and elegance.

Sphere

Cut the Crap

Ruth Field
Authors:
Ruth Field

The Grit Doctor is one tough task-mistress . . .First she instructed us to lace up our trainers in RUN FAT B!TCH RUNThen she told us to clear the clutter in GET YOUR SH!T TOGETHER Now she is ordering us to CUT THE CRAP and get real with our eating habitsShould you go gluten free? Does detoxing work? What exactly is a superfood? Does healthy eating have to involve obscure ingredients and complex recipes? If you're confused by increasingly complicated - and contradictory - nutritional advice, it's time to call in Ruth Field and her formidable alter-ago, The Grit Doctor. With her familiar tough-love style and wicked sense of humour, The Grit Doctor will demystify and simplify healthy eating, enabling readers to see past the bullsh!t and make practical and tasty choices for themselves and their families. Cutting the crap is just as much about eliminating unhelpful and unhealthy pseudo-science as it is about reducing your waistline. In CUT THE CRAP, Ruth Field will empower readers to ditch faddy diets for good and instead embrace a realistic, sustainable and enjoyable healthy eating plan. This isn't a diet, it's a way of life.

Hachette Audio

The Longest Ride

Nicholas Sparks
Authors:
Nicholas Sparks

Ninety-one year old Ira Levinson is in trouble. Struggling to stay conscious after a car crash, with his mind fading, an image of his beloved, and long-dead, wife Ruth appears. Urging him to hang on, she lovingly recounts the joys and sorrows of their life together - how they met, the dark days of WWII, and its unrelenting effect on their families.A few miles away, college student Sophia Danko's life is about to change. Recovering from a break-up, she meets the young, rugged Luke and is thrown into a world far removed from her privileged school life. Sophia sees a new and tantalising future for herself, but Luke has a secret which threatens it all.Ira and Ruth. Sophia and Luke. Two couples, separated by years and experience, whose lives are about to converge in the most unexpected - and shocking - of ways.The new epic love story from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Notebook, The Lucky One and The Best of Me. Nicholas Sparks is one of the world's most beloved authors.

Hachette Books Ireland

And By The Way . . .

Denise Deegan
Authors:
Denise Deegan
Hachette UK

Work Experience

Hachette UK offers work placement opportunities to many individuals every year. Placements take place in a variety of functions (such as editorial, design, production, publicity, marketing, sales and rights) and across all our divisions.

Latest News

Hachette UK announces the creation of a single publishing division for children’s books

Tim Hely Hutchinson, CEO of Hachette UK, announces the creation of the Hachette Children’s Group, a single publishing division comprising Hachette Children’s Books, Orion Children’s Publishing and Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Latest News

David Young to retire

Tim Hely Hutchinson, CEO of Hachette UK, today announces that David Young will stand down from his roles as CEO of the Orion Publishing Group and Deputy CEO of Hachette UK and retire from publishing at the end of 2015. Also announced are promotions and new appointments at Orion and Little, Brown.

Hachette UK

Group CRM and Analytics Executive

Hachette UK is looking for a dynamic and passionate digital marketer to work within the Group Insight & CRM team. This is an exciting opportunity to help push a data-driven approach to CRM and digital marketing across all publishing divisions of the Hachette UK group and build a consumer-led culture.

Hachette UK

Group CRM and Analytics Executive

Hachette UK is looking for a dynamic and passionate digital marketer to work within the Group Insight & CRM team. This is an exciting opportunity to help push a data-driven approach to CRM and digital marketing across all publishing divisions of the Hachette UK group and build a consumer-led culture.

Ama Crisp

January Jobhunting Tips

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a marvellous Christmas, we certainly had lots of festive fun here at Hachette. Now that the holidays are well and truly over, you're probably starting to think about the year ahead or setting your New Year resolutions into motion. As part of that you may be keen to kick start your year with a new role, career path, or challenge.

Latest News

Little, Brown Book Group Acquires Constable & Robinson

Ursula Mackenzie, CEO of Little, Brown, and Nova Jayne Robinson, Chairman of Constable & Robinson are delighted to announce that, with immediate effect, Constable & Robinson will join Little, Brown Book Group.

Publishing: not just for the bookish!

Insight Into Publishing

A free event where you can find out more about the career opportunities on offer in the UK's most diverse book publishing group and number 1 eBook publisher. Our next event is 4th November 2015

Join

Hachette UK on Facebook

Get the latest news and updates from across the Hachette UK group on Facebook.

Latest News

Six Hachette UK Titles on World Book Night list for 2013

Six titles from across the Hachette group have been selected to be given away for World Book Night 2013, in a list of titles which aims to promote accessibility with a selection of twenty titles, down from last year's twenty-five. The list includes a graphic novel and a Quick Reads title, and the event will also return to the USA, having debuted there last year.

Hachette UK Ltd

Use of Cookies

This section sets out the privacy policy for all Hachette UK Ltd websites.

Latest News

Twitter and Hachette UK launch #WhereIWrite

Twitter and Hachette UK are delighted to be working together on an exciting new project made possible with the launch of Twitter's new app, Periscope.

Mike Pannett on the UK riots

Author of JUST THE JOB, LAD and former met policeman Mike Pannett writes about his week following the 2011 UK riots.