Search results for: 'robert muchamore'

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

I Am Traitor

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

At the end of the world, who can you trust? The story of one teen's fight against an extra-terrestrial invasion. For fans of Michael Grant, Suzanne Collins and Robert Muchamore.London has been targeted by extra-terrestrial life and victims are transported to a terrifying other world.Amy Sullivan is an unwilling hero. She runs until she can't run any more. Then, she is taken. To have a chance of saving herself, and her planet, Amy will have to put faith in those she fears the most. But what if it means becoming a traitor to everyone she has ever loved? A modern-day War of the Worlds from one of Iceland's bestselling authors.

Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The Rock War TV show is the most-watched reality show on British telly, and it's only halfway through. Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands have all made it past the tough boot camp stage, and now the last six will fight it out until the season's finale, live on Christmas Eve.But it's not all about the music. Summer was hit by a motorbike at the end of boot camp. Jay's brother Theo can't keep out of trouble - or out of handcuffs. And Dylan, the outsider, is investigating corruption within the workings of the competition itself.They've got everything to play for ...The dramatic third book in this spectacular series from Robert Muchamore, bestselling author of CHERUB.

Orion Children's Books

The Case of the Bogus Detective

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The final whip-cracking adventure in the P.K. Pinkerton series from bestselling Roman Mysteries author Caroline Lawrence.When P.K's father, Robert Pinkerton, suddenly appears in Virginia City, P.K.'s life turns upside down. Suddenly she's having to learn how to be a 'girly-girl' in a cunning plot to outwit silver thieves. But it seems the thieves are one step ahead! Has P.K. finally met her match or can she use her detective skills to turn the situation on its head and impress her private-eye Pa?A gripping rollercoaster ride of a tale packed with Wild West authenticity and atmosphere from this million-selling author.

Orion Children's Books

The Case of the Pistol-packing Widows

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

From the million-copy-selling author of The Roman Mysteries comes the third whip-cracking adventure in this award-winning series.When P.K. is suddenly abducted, he fears he's going to be thrown in the river to drown. In fact, he's about to get a new case. He must travel to Carson City, don a disguise and shadow his friend and mentor, Poker Face Jace. But Jace isn't easy to fool, P.K.'s widow woman disguise is horribly uncomfortable and, as if that's not bad enough, it seems somebody might be trying to kill him! Can P.K. survive amid the gun-slingers, gamblers and desperados of Carson City?

Hodder Children's Books

Black Friday

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The fifteenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! Ryan is about to board a plane, knowing that the next twenty-four hours will change everything. His mission is to stop the biggest terrorist attack America's ever seen.Ryan works for CHERUB, a secret organisation with one key advantage: even a trained terrorist won't suspect that a teenager is spying on them.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

People's Republic

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The thirteenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! Ryan is on his first mission, and it's as big as they get ... Twelve-year-old Ryan is CHERUB's newest recruit. He's got his first mission: infiltrating the billion-dollar Aramov criminal empire. But he's got got no idea that this routine job will lead him into an explosive adventure involving drug smugglers, illegal immigrants and human trafficking, or that his first mission will turn into one of the biggest in CHERUB's history.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Guardian Angel

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The fourteenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! Ryan has saved Ethan's life more than once. Ethan thinks he must be a guardian angel. But Ryan works for CHERUB, a secret organisation with one key advantage: even experienced criminals never suspect that children are spying on them. Ethan's family runs a billion-dollar criminal empire and Ryan's job is to destroy it. Can Ryan complete his mission without destroying Ethan as well? For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

The Recruit Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, John Aggs
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, John Aggs
Hodder Children's Books

Dark Sun

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Headline

CRYPT: Traitor's Revenge

Andrew Hammond
Authors:
Andrew Hammond

'We're coming. The martyrs are awakening. Spirits are gathering. This will be our time...' In York and London, strange shapes are taking form, emerging from the shadows. And who is the man who lies in a pitch-black room, listening to a voice that seems to speak from the darkness itself? Jud Lester knows that something evil is afoot. He also knows that it can't be investigated by any normal brand of counter-intelligence... This is a case for CRYPT: a team of elite teenage agents who use their extra sensory perception and arsenal of high-tech gadgets to investigate crimes that the police can't solve.

Hodder Children's Books

Shadow Wave

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

The General

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

The Sleepwalker

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The ninth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! James is getting into trouble on campus, while Lauren has an air crash to investigate ...An airliner explodes over the Atlantic leaving 345 people dead. Crash investigators suspect terrorism, but they're getting nowhere. A distressed twelve-year-old calls a police hotline and blames his father for the explosion. It could be a breakthrough, but there's no hard evidence and the boy has a history of violence and emotional problems. Only CHERUB agents can unearth the truth. They're trained professionals with one essential advantage: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Mad Dogs

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The eighth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! James is heading into the lethal world of gang warfare ...The British underworld is controlled by gangs. When two of them start a turf war, violence explodes on to the streets. The police need information fast, and James Adams has the contacts to infiltrate the most dangerous gang of all. He works for CHERUB. Cherubs are trained professionals, aged between ten and seventeen. They exist because criminals never suspect that kids are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

The Fall

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Man vs Beast

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The sixth title in the number one bestselilng CHERUB series! James has to infiltrate a group of animal rights activists ... Every day thousands of animals die in laboratory experiments. Some say these experiments provide essential scientific knowledge, while others will do anything to prevent them.James and Lauren Adams are stuck in the middle.They're CHERUB agents. Trained professionals with one essential advantage: adults never suspect that children are spying on them.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Robert Muchamore

ROBERT MUCHAMORE was born in Islington in 1972. As a teenager he dreamt of either becoming an architect, a photographer or a writer. On discovering that architects have to train for seven years and after quitting his Saturday job in a camera shop, he saved up enough money to buy a word processor and set his heart on writing. The only problem was, he didn't know what to write. So, he found a regular job and spent thirteen years as a private investigator.

Latest News

Hachette UK announces the creation of a single publishing division for children’s books

Tim Hely Hutchinson, CEO of Hachette UK, announces the creation of the Hachette Children’s Group, a single publishing division comprising Hachette Children’s Books, Orion Children’s Publishing and Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.